Moses

photo 2

Moses’ Thoughts On Breast Cancer: “Cancer is one of those illnesses that would never cross your mind as far as if you will have it one day. We see the Susan G. Komen marathons and the pink t-shirts and ribbons every year but we tend to overlook it. Well my mom and one of my great aunts had cancer. My aunt had breast cancer and my mom had an extremely rare skin cancer. There is one thing I can tell you, when someone you love has cancer, you have it too, not in the sense of actually attracting it but, that loved one’s new lifestyle will drastically alter yours. Going through cancer with my mom was one of the worst and greatest times of my life. My eyes have been wide open ever since then and it also made me appreciate my mom and life itself even more. Furthermore, I think as American citizens and human beings we naturally get so complacent with life and we don’t even know it. It’s very unfortunate that it takes something so drastic or life threatening to bring us back to a true reality and humble us but that’s life sometimes. Fortunately, I am blessed to say these two women in my life are cancer free but my heart goes out to those families whom are not as fortunate.”

Who She Is: “My name is Liddia Wells, my stage name is Moses. I am an artist from Detroit. I recently released my first album entitled Red Letters, which is now available on all major digital distribution platforms such as iTunes, Amazon Mp3, and Google Play. Other than rapping, I also produce and write songs for other artists. I’m also the owner and CEO of Stellar House, which is going to be the next media powerhouse that will focus on all elements of music, fashion, film, and societal matters.”

Get To Know Her: 

Twitter

IG

iTunes

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment